Class Assemblies

Home » News » Class Assemblies
Audlemstjames 073

Class Assemblies for Parents/Carers

Dear Parents/Carers,

Throughout the school year each class will be having a class assembly when they will invite you into school to either share work they have been doing in class, or to celebrate a key event in the year.

I am keen to share the dates with you now, to allow you as much notice as possible to make necessary arrangements to attend. Please check the table below for information regarding these assemblies.

Year GroupThemeDate and Time
EYFS Nativity/Christmas PerformanceTuesday 9th December at 9.10am and Wednesday 10th December at 6.30pm
  Our year in Reception presentation (New starters invited too) Tuesday 23rd June 9.10am
1 Nativity/Christmas Assembly Tuesday 9th December at 9.10am & Wednesday 10th December at 6.30pm
  Class Assembly Thursday 26th March at 9.10am
2 Nativity/Christmas Assembly Tuesday 9th December at 9.10am and Wednesday 10th December at 6.30pm
  Class Assembly Thursday 5th February 9.10am
3/4 Class Assembly Tuesday 17th March at 9.10am
4/5 Class Assembly Tuesday 27th January 9.10am
6 Class Assembly Thursday 6th November at 9.10am
 Year 6 Leavers Assembly Wednesday 8th July at 2pm and Thursday 9th July at 7pm

I look forward to sharing these assemblies with you all.
Mrs. R. Jewitt

popular recent storiesAlso in the news

image (6)
School webteam: Sun 10 Mar 9:11am

The KS1 Football Team represented their school well on Friday. They showed excellent sportsmanship and thoroughly enjoyed the...

image (3)
School webteam: Sun 10 Mar 8:52am

To celebrate World Book Day, the children in Sapphire Class and Pearl Class shared their favourite books. They shared their love of reading and gave recommendations to their friends. Sapphire Class would like to recommend The Magic Faraway Tree by Enid Blyton as a good class text to share and Pearl Class are using How to Live Forever by Colin Thompson to inspire their...

IMG_2607
School webteam: Fri 08 Mar 6:33pm

The children in Amethyst Class enjoyed World Book Day. They decorated their door with artwork inspired by their class book 'The Gruffalo' and the children shared their favourite stories with a...

© 2013 - 2019 Audlem St James Primary School